You cannot add this quantity to the cart, the correct quantity per item: .

Siergiei Rachmaninoff – The All-Night Vigil


The All-Night Vigil, Op.37 by Sergei Rachmaninoff recorded in the Witold Lutosławski Concert Studio performed by University of Warsaw Choir (29th of May 2016).

The All-Night Vigil is the last work of the eminent Russian composer. It was composed during World War I, just before the October Revolution, after which culture of Russian Orthodox Church disappeared for almost 100 years. Rachmaninoff’s work is a culmination of the preceding two decades of interest in Russian sacred music, as initiated by Tchaikovsky’s setting of the all-night vigil. The work can be compared to a symphonic work for choir.

Out of stock

Siergiei Rachmaninoff – The All-Night Vigil, Op. 37 (1915)

  • publisher: The University of Warsaw Choir
  • performers: The University of Warsaw Choir under the baton of Irina Bogdanovich, soloists: Jadwiga Rappé (alto), Mateusz Markuszewski (tenor)
  • production: Andrzej Brzoska, Ewa Guziołek-Tubelewicz
  • time and place of recording: May 2016., the Witold Lutoslawski Concert studio, Warsaw
  • release type: CD
  • no of CDs: 1
  • duration: 1:05:00
UW Internet shop © 2022 | created by Thenewlook

No products in the cart.

Go to shop

In order to maintain the highest quality of service, we use information in cookies. Use of the website without changing the cookie settings regarding that the copyright for the website of your end user is respected. You can change your cookie settings at any time. More details "Privacy Policy”.